Gettysburg Borough
Please contact the municipality for the most current ordinances.
Borough Council​
Jacob Schindel, President
Wesley Heyser, Vice President
Christopher Berger
Judith Butterfield
Patricia Lawson
John Lawver
J. Matthew Moon

Meets: 7:00 PM | 2nd Monday

Permit/ Zoning Officer
Carly Marshall
Ph: (717) 334-1160, ext 224

Code Enforcement Officer
​PA Municipal Code Alliance
Ph: (717) 334-1160, ext 229 ​


Planning Commission
Charles Strauss, Chair
Sarah Kipp, Vice Chair​
Martin Jolin, Secretary
Dominic Picarelli
John Rice
Jeffrey Zimmerman (alt)

Meets: 7:00 PM | 3rd Monday

Chad Claybaugh
C.S. Davidson, Inc.
Ph: (717) 337-3021

Borough Solicitor​
Harold Eastman
Barley & Snyder
Ph: (717) 344-5764


Contact Information:

59 E. High St
Gettysburg, PA 17325​

Phone:​ (717) 334-1160​
Fax:​ (717) 334-7258​

Monday - Friday
8 AM -5 PM

Municipal Map

Borough Secretary​
Sara Stull​

Borough Manager​
Charles Gable

Ted Streeter
​Quick Clicks