Mayor & Police Department


James Eline, Sr
(717) 359-4511 Ext.100

The Mayor’s main function is to control the day-to-day activities of the Littlestown Police Department. Other duties – perform marriages; administer oaths of office and affirmations in matters pertaining to Borough affairs; and to serve as the representative of the municipal government at community activities. The Mayor serves as the people’s spokesman to the Borough of Littlestown.

Littlestown Police Department
The Littlestown Police Department has a long and proud history of service to the Littlestown community. The Police Department is a full service police department which operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week providing our citizens with protection using the latest in technology, equipment, and continuing education and training. The Police Department is responsible for patrolling the community, responding to calls from citizens, and investigating and enforcing criminal and traffic laws of the Commonwealth and the Borough of Littlestown.
41 S Columbus Ave
Littlestown Pa 17340
Office Open from 8am to 12pm
After Hours Phone: 717-624-2101


The Littlestown Police Department Direct Lines
Police Office Phone Number (717) 359-4511, Fax (717) 359-8380
Deb Hilker, Police Secretary: Ext 110 
 Charles Kellar, Chief of Police: Ext 320 
         Sergeant Reed, Ext 170   ​   |      Detective Spielman, Ext 190    
                                          Officer Gearhart, Ext 200                 Officer Lupian, Ext 210  
                                          Officer Gilberto, Ext 180​                   Officer Geof Smith, Ext 160​
 ​                                         Officer Travis Smith, Ext 120           Officer Columbis, Ext 140 
The Police non-emergency phone number is (717) 624-2101
*It is used for non-emergencies to get a quicker response from the Officer(s) on duty*