Contact Us

Hamiltonban Township
23 Carrolls Tract Road
PO Box 526
Fairfield, PA 17320
Phone:  717-642-8509
Fax: 717-642-9511

Hamiltonban Township Governing Body
Five-Member Board of Supervisors (elected offices):​

​J. Edward Deardorff: Chairman
Douglas Woerner: Vice-Chairman                            
Robert L. Gordon: Supervisor                                    
David B. Martin: Safety Officer                                  
Coleen Reamer: Supervisor   

Township Staff
Secretary/Treasurer, Open Records Officer, CDL Coordinator: Nina Garretson
Phone: 717-642-8509
Toll Free: 866-956-8509
Fax: 717-642-9511

Roadmaster: Ray Herr, Jr. 
Phone: 717-642-8531

Road Crew:
Full Time: James Eyler, Randy Pritt 

Fairfield Regional Emergency Management Agency: Emergency Management Agency (EMA) Coordinator: Adam M. Wine
Deputy EMA: Michael McCabe

Township Volunteers

Planning & Zoning Commission
Betty Izer, Chair
Cal Bream, Vice-Chairman
LuAnn Dille, Secretary
Stephen Jacobs
Jeff Hardman

Planning & Zoning Commission meetings: 7:00 PM, 4th Tuesday of the month

Submittal Deadline: 21 calendar days before meeting

Joint Parks and Recreation Commission
John Strahler, Chairman
Matthew Inskip, Secretary
Robert Olyphant, Treasurer
Teresa Scripture - Vice Chair
Dean Thomas - Borough of Fairfield
Parks and Recreation Commission meetings: 7:00 PM, 2nd Tuesday of the month
Submittal Deadline: 7 calendar days before meeting

Zoning Hearing Board
Jim Izer
Gene Wiehagen
Cynthia McNulty

Charles Christianson - Alternate
Zoning Hearing Board meets by appointment only

Elected Township Auditors

Angela  Cooper, Chair Term Expires: 12/31/2023
Carol Leaman, Secretary Term Expires: 12/31/2027
William Leaman Term Expires: 12/31/2025
Annual Auditor's meeting: 7:00 PM, 1st Tuesday of the year

County Tax Collection Agency
York Adams Tax Bureau (YATB)
The York Adams Tax Bureau is a local tax collection agency located in York and Adams Counties, Pennsylvania, whose primary focus is to collect the applicable Act 511 local taxes on behalf of its Member Tax Districts. To read about the EIT (earned income tax) and your responsibilities under the law go online to YATB FAQ. To read about important and helpful tax information for Adams County residents, please click here: Tax Information
​Term Expires: 12/31/2025
Term Expires: 12/31/2027
Term Expires: 12/31/2023
Term Expires: 12/31/2023
Term Expires: 12/31/2025

Other Township Personnel
Hamiltonban Township Tax Collector (elected office)
Pamela Wiehagen..............Term Expires: 12/31/2025
P.O. Box 183
Fairfield, PA 17320
Phone: 717-642-6656
Office: 15 Carrolls Tract Road, Fairfield, PA 17320

Township Consultants
Municipal Engineer: Keller Engineers DBA Wm F. Hill & Assoc., Inc.
Phone: 717-334-9137
Fax: 717-334-0714
Contact Person: Erik Vranich/John Golanoski

Traffic Engineer: McMahon Transportation Engineers & Planners
Phone: 814-231-4812
Fax: 814-231-4996
Contact Person: Jodi Evans, P.E., PTOE

Sewage Enforcement Officer(SEO): KPI Technology, Inc.
Phone: 717-339-0612
Fax: 717-339-0717
Contact Person: Gilbert Picarelli

Uniform Construction Code (UCC) Inspector and Zoning Officer: Land and Sea Services, LLC
Phone: 717-677-7356
Contact Person: Wilbur Slothour
Cell Phone: 717-253-5426

Code Officer: Tim McCauslin, Land and Sea Services, LLC
Phone: 717-677-7356

Township Solicitor: Matthew Battersby, Attorney at Law
Phone: 717-642-6260
Fax: 717-642-8652
Contact Person: Matthew Battersby

Sewer Authority
Hamiltonban Township Municipal Authority-Dissolution April 17, 2019

Authority Manager: Hamiltonban Township Board of Supervisors

Orrtanna Sewage Treatment Plant
The Orrtanna Treatment Plant was sold to Pennsylvania American Water Company on November 3, 2014.

Sewer Authority Engineering Consultant:
Keller Engineers (DBA William F. Hill & Associates)
Phone: 717-334-9137
Fax: 717-334-0714
Contact Person: Erik Vranich