About Us

Biglerville Borough Sewer and Water Authority
Richard Mountfort, Chairman

Nichole Redden, Secretary

Robert Pantaleo, Member

Erik Vranich, Member

Phil Wagner, Member

Authority Solicitor
Bernard Yannetti, Hartman and Yannetti

Biglerville Borough Council and Mayor
Neil Ecker, President
John Angstadt, Vice President
Alyssa Biesecker, Mayor 
​Committee Chairs:
Neil Ecker, Finance/Personnel Chair
Melinda Warren Elnaggar, Ordinance Chair
Robert Guise, Property/Highway Chair
Janet Gliem, Sewer Chair
Robert Pantaleo, Safety Chair
John Angstadt, Planning Chair
Robert Smith, Water Chair   
Tax Collector
Beth Corson 
Appointed Personnel
Hartman & Yannetti, Solicitor
KPI Technology, Engineer
Walt Gliem, Vacancy Board Chair
Sandi Vazquez, Secretary/Treasurer 
Paul Rampulla, Building Code Officer - MDIA
​Middle Dept Inspection Agency, UCC Inspector

Biglerville Borough Zoning Hearing Board
Eugene Shaffer
Christine M. Ecker
Joseph Levenstein
Solicitor John Phillips

Employees of the Biglerville Borough
Gary Lanious, Police Chief
Craig Hartley, Police Officer - Sgt.

Vic Woener, part time
Shawn Cuffley, part Time
Wayne Smith, Code & Zoning Officer

Kevin Bollinger, Sewer and Water Operator

F. Douglas Hays, Sewer and Water Operator
Wanda King, Office Assistant
Sandi Vazquez, Secretary/Treasurer
Commercial Activity within the Borough of Biglerville
Adams County Interiors
Hank Thieleman Antique's
Chiropractic Fitness Clinic
Chronister’s Barber Shop
Butch Eyler Signs
PNC Bank
La Trattoria, Restaurant
Subway Restaurant
Alvarez's Hair Salon
Seven Eleven Store
Mama’s Pizza
Penn Forestry Company
Alvarez Hair Studio
Motter's Laundromat
Knouse Foods
H&R Block
Mexican Store
Grower’s Equipment Center, Inc.
Moritz Machine Shop
S&S Tire
Fourth Street and East York Street Storage Units
Emmittsburg Land Group Mini Storage
International Paper
GVM, Inc.
Fidler's Resturant