County Zoning Ordinance
The Office of Planning & Development serves as the Zoning Officer in those municipalities where the Adams County Zoning Ordinance is applied. Those municipalities currently include:
  • Butler Township
  • Germany Township
  • Menallen Township   

For more information on zoning in these municipalities, please go to the Adams County Zoning page.


Municipal Zoning Ordinances 
The Office of Planning & Development also serves as the zoning officer several municipalities through the Community Assistance Planning Program (CAPP). We currently have contracts with the following municipality for municipal zoning ordinance administration:

  • East Berlin Borough

For more information about zoning in this borough, please go to the Municipal Zoning page. 


All Other Municipalities 
For all other municipalities not listed on this page, please contact the individual municipality.